Penn GSE Faculty Directory

Applied Psychology - Human Development

NAME (click for full bio.) PHONE E-MAIL
Xinyin Chen, Prof. of Education 215-746-2363 xinyin@gse.upenn.edu
Suzanne G. Fegley, Senior Lecturer 215-898-4610 sfegley@gse.upenn.edu
Douglas A. Frye, Assoc. Prof of Education 215-898-7375 dfrye@gse.upenn.edu
Tracy Hill, Lecturer 215-573-2978 hillt@gse.upenn.edu
Elizabeth Mackenzie, Program Manager
215-898-4176 emackenz@gse.upenn.edu
Michael J. Nakkula, Practice Prof. of Education 215-898-5195 mnakkula@gse.upenn.edu
Marsha Richardson, Senior Lecturer
 215-898-9193  rmarsha@gse.upenn.edu
Howard C. Stevenson, Prof. of Education 215-898-5666 howards@gse.upenn.edu
Ariane Thomas, Lecturer 215-898-1783 arianet@gse.upenn.edu
Daniel A. Wagner, Prof. of Education
215-898-9803 wagner@literacy.upenn.edu
Christina Washington, Lecturer
215-898-5904 cwashin@gse.upenn.edu
Caroline L. Watts, Senior Lecturer 215-746-4585 wattsca@gse.upenn.edu
top    

Education, Culture, and Society

NAME (click for full bio.) PHONE E-MAIL
Sigal Ben-Porath, Assoc. Prof. of Education 215-898-3288 sigalbp@gse.upenn.edu
Ameena Ghaffar-Kucher, Senior Lecturer 215-898-5004 agk@gse.upenn.edu
Joan F. Goodman, Prof. of Education 215-898-5677 joang@gse.upenn.edu
Kathleen D. Hall, Assoc. Prof. of Education & Anthro. 215-573-9612 kdhall@gse.upenn.edu
Alexandra Michel, Adjunct Assistant Professor
   
Alex  Posecznick, Program Manager
215-573-3947 alpos@gse.upenn.edu
John L. Puckett, Prof. of Education 215-898-7389 johnp@gse.upenn.edu
Stanton E.F. Wortham, Prof. of Education 215-898-6307 stantonw@gse.upenn.edu
top    

Educational Linguistics

NAME (click for full bio.) PHONE E-MAIL
Yuko Goto Butler, Assoc. Prof. of Education 215-898-5937 ybutler@gse.upenn.edu
Junko Hondo, Lecturer  215-898-9651 hondoj@gse.upenn.edu
Nancy H. Hornberger, Prof. of Education 215-898-7957 nancyh@gse.upenn.edu
Nelson Flores, Assistant Professor 215-898-7913nflores@gse.upenn.edu
Robert Moore, Lecturer 215-898-1920 moorerob@gse.upenn.edu
Diana Paninos, Lecturer  215-898-9372 dpaninos@gse.upenn.edu
Anne Pomerantz, Senior Lecturer 215-573-5710 apomeran@gse.upenn.edu
Betsy R. Rymes, Assoc. Prof. of Education 215-746-7878 brymes@gse.upenn.edu
Santoi Wagner, Lecturer  215-573-7067 swagn@gse.upenn.edu
top   

Education Policy

NAME (click for full bio.) PHONE E-MAIL
Jill Bowdon, Postdoctoral Fellow

Laura M. Desimone, Assoc. Prof. of Education 215-746-5699 lauramd@gse.upenn.edu
John Fantuzzo, Prof. of Education 215-898-4790 johnf@gse.upenn.edu
Richard M. Ingersoll, Prof. of Education 215-573-0700x226 rmi@gse.upenn.edu
Rebecca A. Maynard, Prof. of Education 215-898-3558 rmaynard@gse.upenn.edu
Meredith Richards, Postdoctoral Fellow   meredithrichards@gmail.com
Matthew Steinberg, Assistant Professor
215-898-9336 steima@gse.upenn.edu
Jonathan A. Supovitz, Assoc. Prof. of Education 215-573-0700x230 jons@gse.upenn.edu
top    

Higher Education

NAME (click for full bio.) PHONE E-MAIL
Ross Aikins, Lecturer, Program Manager215-898-8398 raikins@gse.upenn.edu
Diane E. Eynon, Senior Fellow 215-573-8072 eynond@gse.upenn.edu
Pamela Felder, Lecturer
215-746-8524 felderpp@gse.upenn.edu
Joni Finney, Practice Prof. of Education 215-573-4960 jonif@gse.upenn.edu
Marybeth Gasman, Prof. of Education 215-573-3990 mgasman@gse.upenn.edu
David Grossman, Lecturer 215-898-4831 dhg@upenn.edu
Shaun R. Harper, Assoc. Prof. of Education 215-898-5147 sharper1@gse.upenn.edu
Matthew Hartley, Prof. of Education 215-898-8414 hartley@gse.upenn.edu
Eric Kaplan, Senior Fellow 215-573-9404 ejk@upenn.edu
Laura W. Perna, Prof. of Education 215-746-2522 lperna@gse.upenn.edu
Alan R. Ruby, Senior Fellow 215-746-2363 alanruby@gse.upenn.edu
Robert M. Zemsky, Prof. of Education 610-455-0144 zemsky@thelearningalliance.info
top    

Reading / Writing / Literacy

NAME (click for full bio.) PHONE E-MAIL
H. Gerald Campano, Assoc. Prof. of Education 215-573-9611 campano@gse.upenn.edu
Vivian L. Gadsden, Prof. of Education 215-573-3528 viviang@gse.upenn.edu
Susan L. Lytle, Prof. Emerita of Education 215-898-8398 lytle@gse.upenn.edu
Amy Stornaiuolo, Assistant Professor 215-898-9327 amystorn@gse.upenn.edu
Ebony Elizabeth Thomas, Assistant Professor 215-898-9309 ebonyt@gse.upenn.edu
Diane R. Waff, Practice Prof. of Education 215-898-8130 dwaff@gse.upenn.edu
top    

Quantitative Methods

NAME (click for full bio.) PHONE E-MAIL
Erling E. Boe, Prof. of Education 215-898-5697 boe@gse.upenn.edu
Robert F. Boruch, Prof. of Education 215-898-0409 robertb@gse.upenn.edu
Paul A. McDermott, Prof. of Education 215-898-7368 paulmcd@gse.upenn.edu
Andrew Porter, Dean, Prof. of Education 215-898-7014 andyp@gse.upenn.edu
Herbert M. Turner, Assoc. Prof. of Education 215-808-8880 hmturner@gse.upenn.edu
top    

Teaching, Learning, and Leadership

NAME (click for full bio.) PHONE E-MAIL
Veronica Aplenc, Program Manager215-746-2566 vaplenc@gse.upenn.edu
Earl Ball, Co-Director, School Leadership 215-573-7499 eball@gse.upenn.edu
NancyLee Bergey, Senior Fellow 215-573-4026 nancylee@gse.upenn.edu
Priscilla Dawson, Co-Director, School Leadership
pdawson2@gse.upenn.edu
Charles Dwyer, Prof. Emeritus of Education 215-898-5674 chuckd@gse.upenn.edu
Michael C. Johanek, Senior Fellow 215-573-0589 johanek@gse.upenn.edu
Caroline Brayer Ebby, Lecturer 215-898-7364 cbe@gse.upenn.edu
Yasmin B. Kafai, Prof. of Education 215-746-3468 kafai@gse.upenn.edu
Kate Kinney Grossman, Coordinator, Secondary Ed., Instructor 215-898-5186 kinneym@gse.upenn.edu
Peter J. Kuriloff, Prof. of Education 215-898-5238 kuriloff@gse.upenn.edu
James H. Lytle, Practice Prof. of Education 215-573-3549 jhlytle@gse.upenn.edu
Annie McKee, Senior Fellow 215-746-1451  mckee@upenn.edu
Rand Quinn, Assistant Professor 215-898-9330 raq@gse.upenn.edu
Sharon M. Ravitch, Senior Lecturer 215-898-5003 ravitch@gse.upenn.edu
Abby Reisman, Assistant Professor 215-573-6012 areisman@gse.upenn.edu
Janine Remillard, Assoc. Prof. of Education 215-898-7377 janiner@gse.upenn.edu
Gabriela T. Richard, Postdoctoral Research Fellow 215-573-7823 gric@gse.upenn.edu
Frances O'Connell Rust, Director of Teacher Education 215-573-2990 franrust@gse.upenn.edu
Matthew Steinberg, Assistant Professor
215-898-9336 steima@gse.upenn.edu
Jonathan A. Supovitz, Assoc. Prof. of Education 215-573-0700x230 jons@gse.upenn.edu
Susan A. Yoon, Assoc. Prof. of Education 215-746-2526 yoonsa@gse.upenn.edu
top    

Academic Associates

NAME (click for full bio.) PHONE E-MAIL
Judy L. Brody, Lecturer 215-573-0739 jlbrody@gse.upenn.edu
John A. DeFlaminis, Executive Director, PCEL 215-573-0586 jadeflam@gse.upenn.edu
Annie McKee, Program Director & Senior Fellow  215-746-1451  mckee@upenn.edu
Christopher Pupik-Dean, Associate Director & Lecturer 215-898-9350 cpu@gse.upenn.edu
Harris Sokoloff, Adjunct Assoc. Prof. of Education 215-898-7371 harriss@gse.upenn.edu
Bobbi Kurshan, Executive Director of Academic Innovation and Senior Fellow215-746-1422bkurshan@gse.upenn.edu
Martin Ihrig, Practice Associate Professor215-746-6363ihrig@wharton.upenn.edu
top    

Penn Faculty with Secondary Appointments to GSE

NAME (click for full bio.) PHONE E-MAIL
Asif Agha, Prof. of Education & Anthropology 215-898-4110 asifagha@sas.upenn.edu
Philippe Bourgois, Prof. of Anthropology & Education 215-746-1937 bourgois@sas.upenn.edu
Eric Bradlow, Prof. of Education & Marketing 215-898-8255 ebradlow@wharton.upenn.edu
Peter Cappelli, Prof. of Management & Education 215-898-7722 cappelli@wharton.upenn.edu
Camille Charles, Prof. of Sociology & Education 215-573-2357 ccharles@pop.upenn.edu
Dennis Culhane, Prof. of Social Policy & Education 215-349-8705 culhane@upenn.edu
Flavio Cunha, Prof. of Economics & Education 215-898-5652 fcunha@econ.upenn.edu
Robert DeRubeis, Prof. of Psychology & Education 215-898-7320 derubeis@psych.upenn.edu
Karen Detlefsen, Assoc. Prof.of Philosophy & Education 215-898-5560 detlefse@phil.upenn.edu
Dennis deTurck, Prof. of Mathematics & Education 215-898-7867 deturck@sas.upenn.edu
Martha Farah, Prof. of Natural Sciences & Education 215-573-3531 mfarah@neuroethics.upenn.edu
Al Filreis, Prof. of English & Education 215-573-9749 afilreis@writing.upenn.edu
Larry Gladney, Prof. of Physics, Astronomy & Education 215-898-4683 larryg@hep.upenn.edu
Mauro Guillen, Prof. of International Management & Education  215-573-6267  guillen@wharton.upenn.edu
Amy Gutmann, Prof. of Pol. Sci, Phil., Educ., & Comm. 215-898-7221 president@pobox.upenn.edu
Emily Hannum, Asst.Prof. of Sociology & Education 215-898-9633 hannumem@soc.upenn.edu
John Jackson, Prof. of Communications & Education 215-898-2024 jackson5@asc.upenn.edu
Jerry Jacobs, Prof. of Sociology & Education 215-898-1536 jjacobs@sas.upenn.edu
John Jemmott, Prof. of Communication & Education 215-573-9500 jjemmott@asc.upenn.edu
Loretta Sweet Jemmott, Prof.of Nursing & Education 215-898-8287 jemmott@pobox.upenn.edu
Grace Kao, Prof. of Sociology, Amer. Studies, & Educ. 215-898-9060 grace2@pop.upenn.edu
Annette Lareau, Prof. of Sociology & Education 215-898-3515 alareau@sas.upenn.edu
Walter Licht, Prof. of History & Education 215-898-5097 wlicht@sas.upenn.edu
Hyunjoon Park, Asst. Prof. of Sociology & Education 215-898-0942 hypark@sas.upenn.edu
Thomas Power, Prof. of School Psych. & Education 215-590-7447 power@email.chop.edu
Robert Preucel, Assoc. Prof. of Anthro. & Education 215-898-9017 rpreucel@sas.upenn.edu
Ezekiel Dixon-Roman, Asst. Prof. of Soc. Policy & Educ.  215-898-5512  ezekield@sp2.upenn.edu
David Roos, Prof. of Biology & Education  215-898-2118  droos@sas.upenn.edu
Jorge Santiago-Aviles, Assoc. Prof of Elec. Eng. & Educ. 215-898-5167 santiago@seas.upenn.edu
Rogers Smith, Prof. of Political Science & Education 215-898-7662 rogerss@sas.upenn.edu
Deborah Thomas, Assoc. Prof. of Anthro. & Education 215-896-0435 deborah.thomas@sas.upenn.edu
Greg Urban, Prof. of Anthropology & Education 215-898-0895 gurban@sas.upenn.edu
top    

 


To access the GSE Staff Directory, click here.

To access the Penn Directory, click here.